UGC-DAE Consortium for Scientific Research

Governing Board

Chairperson Dr. Anil Kakodkar

Chairman, Rajiv Gandhi Science &

Technology Commission

Former Chairman, Atomic Energy

Commission

Ex-Officio Members:

Nominee of Secretary, DAE

Vice-Chancellor, Devi Ahilya University, Indore

Secretary, UGC

Director, BARC Mumbai or his nominee

Director, RRCAT Indore or his nominee

Director, VECC Kolkata or his nominee

Advisor (Technical), MHRD or his nominee

Chairman, Scientific Advisory Committee

Director, UGC-DAE CSR

Nominated Members:

Two Vice-Chancellors of Universities/Directors of Institutes of higher learning and research (nominated by the President of the Council)

Prof. Avinash C. Pandey Director, IUAC New Delhi

Prof. Somak Raychaudhury Director, IUCAA Pune

Director of one IIT (nominated by the President of the Council)

Dr. Abhay Karandikar Director Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur Two eminent scientist from physical sciences (nominated by the President of the Council)

Prof. Ratnesh Gupta Head, School of Instrumentation,

Devi Ahilya Viswavidyalaya, Indore

Prof. Vir Singh

Department of Physics,

Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee

One Agricultural scientist (nominated by the President of the Council)

Dr. Anil Kumar Singh

Former Deputy Director General Indian Council of Agriculture Research (ICAR) & Vice-Chancellor, Rajmata

Vijayaraje Scindia Krishi Vishwavidyalaya, Gwalior.

Flat No.71, Aashirwad Apartments, I.P.

Extension, Patparganj, New Delhi- 110092

One Medical Scientist (nominated by the President of the Council)

Dr. Ulka Shrivastava

Director,

Medical Education,

Government of Madhya Pradesh,

Bhopal

One member from the UGC (nominated by the President of the Council)

Prof. (Dr.) Nagesh Thakur

Professor, Department of Physics Himachal Pradesh University

Summer Hill, Shimla

One Scientist to be nominated by MHRD Vacant

Bureau Head (IUC), UGC Dr. (Mrs.) Manju Singh

Joint Secretary, International

Cooperation

Bureau Head (IUC), UGC, New Delhi

Special Invitees

Centre-Director, Indore Centre

Centre-Director, Mumbai Centre

Centre-Director, Kolkata Centre

Scientist-in-Charge, Kalpakkam Node